In the Beginning…

I have had this little ol’ blog sitting here for about 4 months now and decided I just need to start posting to ease myself into the blogging habit.  There won’t be any pretty pictures or fancy formatting today.  I still need to teach myself how to do that.  I also need to sit myself down and narrow my focus for the blog.  I have so many undeveloped ideas, but am struggling with where to start.  Here’s a few ideas:

  • Healthy eating blog – post what I eat and include some recipes
  • Sustainable living blog with a focus on local foods
  • Gardening – follow me as I grow my first vegetable garden
  • Yoga, exercise, and the power of positive thinking
  • Health through nutrition

I’m also throwing around the idea of having a different focus each day. Of course, everything will tie back to my journey to live a healthy, happy life and encourage others to do the same.

Why Mountains and Muffins?

It combines 2 of my favorite things in life – getting outside and cooking and eating good food.  I definitely do more soup/curry/experimental veggie cooking and cookie/cupcake baking than muffin baking, but I like baking healthy muffins too.  Besides, Mountains and Veggie Bakes or Mountains and Cupcakes just doesn’t have the same ring to it as Mountains and Muffins.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

